NATEA Global

NATEA Headquarter

President Emeritus & Executive Advisers

Regional Chapter Presidents & Board Members

Elected Board Members

Regional Business Center Directors

Rockwell Hsu, Ph.D.

NATEA HQ, President (2020);  Cisco Technical Leader

Dr. Rockwell Hsu is a Technical Leader at Cisco Systems, Inc. where he is responsible for high-speed design for network line cards used in switches and routers and leads an initiative on advanced semiconductor packaging development for 112Gbps and beyond for network chips. Prior to Cisco, he led RF and server CPU packaging development at Intel and designed satellite antennas for Intelsat and Globalstar at Space Systems/Loral. 

Dr. Hsu is a member of Heterogeneous Integration Roadmap contributing in High Performance Computing & Data Center and was the chair of the High-Speed, Wireless & Components Committee for the IEEE Electronic Component Technology Conference (ECTC) from 2010 to 2012. He has been a member of the ECTC since 2006. He was invited speaker for ANSYS, Synopsys HSPICE SIG, IEEE ITherm, Semiconductor Research Corp., Taiwanese American Chamber of Commerce – Northern California, Connecting Taiwan Forum, Global Technology and Industry Summit Forum in Taiwan.

Dr. Hsu was President of NATEA-SV in 2016 and the chair of Santa Clara Valley Chapter of the IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society (APS) in 1998 ~ 1999.  Dr. Hsu holds one US patent and received IEEE Third Millennium Meda

C. Jason Wang, M.D., Ph.D.

NATEA HQ, Vice President (2020);  Stanford Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine

Dr. Wang is Director of the Center for Policy, Outcomes, and Prevention, and Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine at Stanford University. He also co-chairs the mobile health and other new technologies group at the Stanford Center for Population Health Sciences.  He received his B.S. degree from MIT, medical doctorate from Harvard Medical School, and
PhD degree in policy analysis from RAND.  After completing his pediatric residency training at the University of California, San Francisco, he worked in Greater China with McKinsey and Company. In 2000, he was recruited to serve as the project manager for the Taskforce on Reforming Taiwan’s National Health Insurance System. He is a past recipient of the NIH Director’s New Innovator Award for creating mobile apps for health.

Dr. Wang has written two bestselling popular books published in Taiwan (一個台灣小留學生到哈佛之路; 哈佛醫師報到), and co-authored an English book “Analysis of Healthcare Interventions that Change Patient Trajectories”.

 He is a co-founder of MedicusTek, a global medical solutions company focusing on medical internet of things and patient safety.

Frank Yen (閻公展)

NATEA HQ, Co-Secretary General (2020)  

Frank is a graduate of National Taiwan University and University of Manitoba. 

He is currently the Director of Taiwanese Canadian Association (加拿大台灣同鄉會) and Director of Ottawa South riding Association (加拿大聯邦保守黨南渥太華選區理事).  He also serves as a advisor for the Young Taiwanese professionals network in Ottawa.  He is also a past President for NATEA Ottawa chapter 

Ya Tien Angela Chen, MS

NATEA HQ, Treasurer (2020);  Thermo Fisher Scientific 

Ya Tien Angela Chen is a Scientist at Thermo Fisher Scientific.  Her research is focused on the development of Human Identification products and robotic platform migration.  Before joining Thermo Fisher Scientific, Angela was the scientist in Genomic Health to develop the Oncotype DX breast, colon and prostate cancer products and NGS products for early cancer detection